Willow season 1, episode 3 release date, time and where to watch

November 30, 2022 (Last updated: December 7, 2022)
Jonathon Wilson 0
Disney+, News, Previews, Streaming Service
View all

This article is a preview for Willow season 1, episode 3 and contains details of the release date, time, and where to watch online. It contains spoilers for previous episodes.

Willow is a 2022 sequel series to the 1988 Ron Howard dark fantasy film of the same name, which is something people might need reminding of since… well, it’s been a while. An unlikely choice for a revival, the series airs on Disney+ and is presumably an attempt at giving the streamer its very own rival to stuff like House of the Dragon on HBO and The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power on Prime Video.

The series debuted with a double bill, and here’s what happened:

  • We picked up decades after the events of the feature film with Tir Asleen enjoying a sense of relative peace.
  • Kit, daughter of Queen Sorsha, is betrothed to noble boy Graydon, a union she isn’t exactly thrilled about, and her best friend Jade is also due to leave to become a knight.
  • Forces of darkness kidnap Kit’s twin brother Airk, so a fellowship comprised of Kit, Jade, Graydon, an outlaw named Boorman, and Airk’s kitchen-maid girlfriend Dove sets out to rescue him.
  • When the gang meets up with Willow, we learn that Dove is really the prophesied hero Elora Danan and that her identity has been kept a secret even from her.
  • Commander Ballantine, who was infected by bad guy magic, turns evil. At the end of the episode, after Willow had spent ages trying to teach Dove magic, he kidnaps her.
  • In a final shot, we see Dove’s magic coming to fruition in a big way.

Willow season 1, episode 3 release date/time

The latest episode is scheduled to be released on Wednesday, December 7 at 12 am PT, 3 am ET, and 8 am GMT, exclusively on Disney+.

Where to watch Willow online

This series is exclusive to Disney+ and can only be watched on the platform with a subscription.

Is there a trailer?

There is! You can watch it here:

How many episodes will Willow have?

Willow will have eight episodes released on a weekly cadence through January 11, 2023. Here’s the full schedule:

  • Episode 1 (November 30)
  • Episode 2 (November 30)
  • Episode 3 (December 7)
  • Episode 4 (December 14)
  • Episode 5 (December 21)
  • Episode 6 (December 28)
  • Episode 7 (January 4)
  • Episode 8 (January 11)

Who is in the cast?

  • Warwick Davis as Willow Ufgood
  • Ruby Cruz as Kit
  • Erin Kellyman as Jade
  • Ellie Bamber as Dove
  • Tony Revolori as Graydon
  • Amar Chadha-Patel as Boorman
  • Dempsey Bryk as Airk
  • Joanne Whalley as Sorsha


We don’t have an official title or synopsis for the next episode, but we can make some logical assumptions:

  • I don’t think Ballantine will have Dove for long, but it might take an episode or so for the rest of the gang to get her back.
  • I’m kind of expecting to see Madmartigan at some point.
  • Hopefully, the next episode will give us a glimpse of Airk’s circumstances and a better sense of the villains.

More Stories

Find where to watch this and more with our Discovery Tool

Explore Now
View all

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.