Rain Dogs Season 1 Episode 5 Release Date, Time and Where to Watch

March 28, 2023
Jonathon Wilson 0
HBO, HBO Max, News, Premium Channels, Previews, Streaming Service
View allNext Episode

This article is a preview for Rain Dogs Season 1 Episode 5 and may contain spoilers for previous episodes. 

Rain Dogs is a new HBO dramedy from BBC One and Sid Gentle Films Ltd about a mother and her daughter trying to navigate a life of British poverty while also exploring a complex relationship with a privileged gay man fresh out of prison. Daisy May Cooper fronts the show as Costello, mother to ten-year-old Iris, and Jack Farthing plays opposite her as the charming but erratic and perhaps dangerous Selby.

This is a very good show that could well become extremely popular over the season, and if nothing else it might reinforce the point that Daisy May Cooper should be in everything.

Anyway, here’s what happened in Rain Dogs Season 1, Episode 4:

  • Costello, Iris, and Selby are all living at the latter’s expansive house in Bruton, but the idyllic facade quickly begins to crumble.
  • When Selby realizes he can’t legally adopt Iris, he considers their family to be a lie and slips into increasingly erratic and terrifying behaviors.
  • Costello throws a Halloween party during which Selby reveals that he has gambled away all the money she saved up. She goes ballistic and attacks him but he prevents her from leaving.
  • A couple of months later Costello wakes Iris in the middle of the night and bundles her and their belongings into the car. However she can’t bring herself to leave and returns to the house to stay with Selby.

Rain Dogs Season 1 Episode 5 Release Date/Time

The latest episode is scheduled to release on HBO and HBO Max on Monday, April 3, at 10 pm ET.

Where to watch Rain Dogs online

As mentioned above, Rain Dogs is exclusive to HBO and HBO Max.

Is there a trailer?

There is! And you can watch it right here:

How many episodes will Rain Dogs Season 1 have?

Rain Dogs Season 1 will have eight episodes. The full release schedule can be found below:

  • Episode 1 – March 6
  • Episode 2 – March 13
  • Episode 3 – March 20
  • Episode 4 – March 27
  • Episode 5 – April 3
  • Episode 6 – April 10
  • Episode 7 – April 17
  • Episode 8 – April 24

More Stories

Find where to watch this and more with our Discovery Tool

Explore Now
View allNext Episode

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.