Platonic Season 1 Episode 5 Release Date, Time and Where to Watch

May 31, 2023 (Last updated: June 7, 2023)
Jonathon Wilson 0
Apple TV+, New and Upcoming, Previews, Streaming Service
View all
Platonic Season 1 Episode 5 Release Date, Time and Where to Watch

This article is a preview for the Apple TV+ series Platonic Season 1 Episode 5, including the release date and where to watch online.

Platonic is an Apple TV+ dramedy starring Rose Byrne and Seth Rogen, and is equal parts Neighbors, in which Byrne and Rogen played a married couple, When Harry Met Sally, the long-time rubric for when friendships are overwhelmed by potential benefits, and a surprisingly nuanced exploration of that existential terror which comes with early middle age.

Here’s what happened in Platonic Season 1 Episode 4:

  • Will hooked up with a much younger woman named Peyton but they were interrupted by Peyton’s roommate.
  • Will learned via social media that Audrey had moved in with her new boyfriend.
  • After attending a divorce party, Sylvia decided to throw one for Will.
  • When the party descended into childish masculine chaos, Will and Sylvia compromised and decided to do drugs instead. However, Sylvia took too much ketamine and ended up in a K-hole.
  • While high, Sylvia embarrassed herself in front of another mother and fell through the aisles of a store. Then, she decided to call Kirk Friedkin, a lawyer that Charlie had suggested she talk to about getting a job, at 2 am.
  • At the end of the episode, Will continued messaging Peyton.

Platonic Season 1 Episode 5 Release Date and Time

Episode 4 will be released on Apple TV+ on June 7, 2023, at 3 am EST. Episode 5 is titled “My Wife’s Boyfriend” and will have a run time of 33 minutes.

Where to watch online

Viewers worldwide can catch Platonic Season 1 Episode 5 with a subscription to Apple TV+ on the date mentioned above.

Is there a trailer?

There is. You can watch it right here:

How many episodes will Platonic Season 1 have?

Platonic will have ten episodes. It premiered the first three episodes on May 24, and the rest will air weekly through May, June, and July. Here’s the full episode schedule:

  • Episode 1: “Pilot” – 24th May, 2023
  • Episode 2: “Gandalf the Lizard”– 24th May, 2023
  • Episode 3: “Partner’s Retreat” – 24th May, 2023
  • Episode 4: “Divorce Party” – 31st May, 2023
  • Episode 5: “My Wife’s Boyfriend” – 7th June, 2023
  • Episode 6: “The Big Two Six – 14th June, 2023
  • Episode 7: “Let the River Run” – 21st June, 2023
  • Episode 8: “San Diego” – 28th June, 2023
  • Episode 9: “Slumber Party” — 5th July
  • Episode 10: “When Will Met Sylvia” — 12th July

More Stories

Find where to watch this and more with our Discovery Tool

Explore Now
View all

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.