Moving Season 1 Episodes 16 & 17 Release Date, Time and Where to Watch

September 6, 2023 (Last updated: 2 weeks ago)
Jonathon Wilson 0
Disney+, Hulu, New and Upcoming, Previews, Streaming Service
View all
Moving Season 1 Episodes 16 & 17 Release Date, Time and Where to Watch

This article is a preview for Moving Season 1 Episodes 16 & 17 and includes details of the release date, time, and where to watch online. 

Based on the eponymous webtoon by Kang FullMoving is a fantasy-sci-fi K-Drama on Disney+ and Hulu (depending on where you are) about youngsters with inherited superpowers trying to hide their abilities from the world while also learning to understand them (and their selves!).

The series, directed by Park In-je and written by Full, is reminiscent of the 2006 NBC smash-hit Heroes. However, it’s a much better character drama than superhero show, with its premise feeling just a touch too derivative in comparison to strong, grounded character writing.

From our review:

While it’s impressive how Moving manages to take such a played-out premise and imbue it with real heart, the obvious downside is that everything beyond the low-key character beats just feels slightly tedious. Frank (Ryoo Seung-bum), a government assassin, feels like a reminder of how derivative the genre underpinnings of this show really are.

Moving Season 1 Episodes 16 & 17 Release Date/Time

The next two episodes of Moving will air on Hulu and Disney+ in selected territories on Wednesday, September 13, 2023. Unusually for a K-Drama, Moving will debut both episodes on the same day. New episodes tend to air on Disney+ at around 8 am GMT/4 am EST.

Where to watch Moving online

Moving is exclusive to Disney+ and Disney+ Hotstar outside of the U.S. The American release will be on Hulu, though note that the dates and times above might not necessarily match up for viewers across the pond.

How many episodes will Moving Season 1 have?

Moving is slated to have 20 episodes. In an unusual distribution move, Disney+ debuted the first seven episodes at once, and will air two episodes a week ahead of a three-episode finale. The full release schedule is below, although this is subject to change:

  • Episode 1, August 9
  • Episode 2, August 9
  • Episode 3, August 9
  • Episode 4, August 9
  • Episode 5, August 9
  • Episode 6, August 9
  • Episode 7, August 9
  • Episode 8, August 16
  • Episode 9, August 16
  • Episode 10, August 23
  • Episode 11, August 23
  • Episode 12, August 30
  • Episode 13, August 30
  • Episode 14, September 6
  • Episode 15, September 6
  • Episode 16, September 13
  • Episode 17, September 13
  • Episode 18, September 20
  • Episode 19, September 20
  • Episode 20, September 20

More Stories

Find where to watch this and more with our Discovery Tool

Explore Now
View all

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.