National Treasure: Edge of History season 1, episode 4 release date, time and where to watch

December 21, 2022 (Last updated: December 28, 2022)
Jonathon Wilson 0
Disney+, News, Previews, Streaming Service
View all

This article is a preview for National Treasure: Edge of History season 1, episode 4 and contains details about the release date, time, and where to watch online.

In our age of reboots, sequels, revivals, redos, and reimaginings, it was only a matter of time before the House of Mouse turned its attention to National Treasure, a brand made iconic in the mid-2000s thanks to two excellent Nic Cage movies that wove exciting treasure hunts and conspiracies around American history. National Treasure: Edge of History is a ten-part Disney+ series that reimagines the brand for the Gen Z crowd to… let’s say mixed results.

Here’s what happened in the third episode:

  • The Scooby gang went back to Sadusky’s clue room and discovered a connection to Elvis Presley, of all people.
  • The gang went to Graceland to try and uncover the next step in the treasure hunt, leading to some fun but ultimately frictionless shenanigans. Jess recorded a vinyl containing the next hint.
  • Billie, Kacey, and Nate followed the map revealed by assembling two of the three boxes, but Nate was killed in a trap left by the Daughters of the Plumed Serpent.
  • Agent Ross continued to clandestinely investigate Sadusky’s death.
  • At the end of the episode it was revealed that someone — probably Liam — is feeding Billie information.

National Treasure: Edge of History season 1, episode 4 release date/time

The latest episode is scheduled to be released on Wednesday, December 28 at 12 am PT, 3 am ET, and 8 am GMT, exclusively on Disney+.

Where to watch National Treasure: Edge of History online

This series is exclusive to Disney+ and can only be watched on the platform with a subscription.

Is there a trailer?

There is! You can watch it here:

How many episodes will National Treasure: Edge of History have?

National Treasure: Edge of History will have ten episodes. Here’s the full schedule.

Note: This is subject to change

  • Episode 1 – Wednesday 14th December 2022
  • Episode 2 – Wednesday 14th December 2022
  • Episode 3 – Wednesday 21st December 2022
  • Episode 4 – Wednesday 28th December 2022
  • Episode 5 – Wednesday 4th January 2023
  • Episode 6 – Wednesday 11th January 2023
  • Episode 7 – Wednesday 18th January 2023
  • Episode 8 – Wednesday 25th January 2023
  • Episode 9 – Wednesday 1st February 2023
  • Episode 10 – Wednesday 8th February 2023


  • The bearded dude who was “following” the gang in the previous episode might well have actually been following them — I think we’ll see him again, forming a connection.
  • The Elvis clue will likely lead the Scooby gang and Billie to the same location.
  • Surely it must be Liam feeding Billie info? It was only him and Jess who heard the recording.

More Stories

Find where to watch this and more with our Discovery Tool

Explore Now
View all

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.