Platonic Season 1 Episode 4 Release Date, Time and Where to Watch

May 24, 2023 (Last updated: Yesterday)
Jonathon Wilson 0
Apple TV+, News, Previews, Streaming Service
View all

This article is a preview for the Apple TV+ series Platonic Season 1 Episode 4, including the release date and where to watch online.

Platonic is an Apple TV+ dramedy starring Rose Byrne and Seth Rogen, and is equal parts Neighbors, in which Byrne and Rogen played a married couple, When Harry Met Sally, the long-time rubric for when friendships are overwhelmed by potential benefits, and a surprisingly nuanced exploration of that existential terror which comes with early middle age.

Apple debuted the first three episodes together, and in them, the following happened:

  • Will and Sylvia reconnected after five years following Will’s divorce from the woman Sylvia said it’d never work out with in the first place. This, we learn, is what precipitated them falling out of contact.
  • Will and Sylvia rekindling their relationship also rekindles a lot of carefree irresponsibility from their close college years.
  • Sylvia helps Will steal his pet lizard, Gandalf, from his ex-wife.
  • Will almost quits his job as a brewmaster at a hip L.A. bar that he partially owns because he’s opposed to selling to a franchise.
  • Sylvia, slightly drunk, shows up her husband in front of his colleagues, shortly after he makes partner.
  • People are beginning to have their own opinions about the relationship between Will and Sylvia, though it remains platonic — for now.

Platonic Season 1 Episode 4 Release Date and Time

Episode 4 will be released on Apple TV+ on May 31st, 2023, at 3 am EST. Episode 4 is titled “Divorce Party” and will have a run time of 33 minutes.

Where to watch online

Viewers worldwide can catch Platonic Season 1 Episode 4 with a subscription to Apple TV+ on the date mentioned above.

Is there a trailer?

There is. You can watch it right here:

How many episodes will Platonic Season 1 have?

Platonic will have ten episodes. It premiered the first three episodes on May 24, and the rest will air weekly through May, June, and July. Here’s the full episode schedule:

  • Episode 1: “Pilot” – 24th May, 2023
  • Episode 2: “Gandalf the Lizard”– 24th May, 2023
  • Episode 3: “Partner’s Retreat” – 24th May, 2023
  • Episode 4: “Divorce Party” – 31st May, 2023
  • Episode 5: “My Wife’s Boyfriend” – 7th June, 2023
  • Episode 6: “The Big Two Six – 14th June, 2023
  • Episode 7: “Let the River Run” – 21st June, 2023
  • Episode 8: “San Diego” – 28th June, 2023
  • Episode 9: “Slumber Party” — 5th July
  • Episode 10: “When Will Met Sylvia” — 12th July

More Stories

Find where to watch this and more with our Discovery Tool

Explore Now
View all

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.